Buxton Market

MarketComposite1-322x300

Buxton Town Team launched the new market on Saturday 30th April 2016!

The regular market held on Tuesdays and Saturdays throughout the year from 9.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m. provides a great choice for a range of your needs from food, household goods, clothes, gifts and much more.

Specialist Markets

Alongside the regular market there will be a wide range of specialist markets and events throughout the year, including the monthly food & drink and craft, quirky & vintage markets; babies, tots & toys market; homes & gardens markets; fashion market; Christmas market.

Starting in October, the first Saturday each month will be a ‘Craft, Quirky & Vintage’ special, and the third Saturday will be ‘Food & Drink’.

There will be a special Christmas Market on Saturday 3rd December, which will link in with a Christmas Carnival Parade and other festivities in the town, being arranged by Buxton Town Team.
For more information click here

Coming up!
Sat 3rd September      Music & Books
Sat 10th September    Homes & Gardens
Sat 17th September    Food & Drink
Sat 24th September    Fashion
Sat 1st October            Craft, Quirky & Vintage
Sat 8th October           Babies, Tots & Toys
Sat 15th October         Food & Drink
Sat 22nd October        Baking Bonanza
Sat 29th October         Blue Moon Market – Halloween Twist
Sat 5th November       Craft, Quirky & Vintage
Sat 12th November     Arts, Crafts & Jewellery
Sat 19th November     Food & Drink
Sat 26th November     Christmas Gifts & Goodies
Sat 3rd December       Christmas Market
Sat 10th December     Craft, Quirky & Vintage Christmas
Sat 17th December     Food & Drink
Sat 24th December     Christmas Eve (1 p.m. finish)
Sat 31st December      New Years Eve

 

The Town Team have set up a new company, Buxton Markets CIC, which will be owned by and operate for the benefit of the people of Buxton.

For more information on the Town Team click here.